top of page

Spring Skin Care: 2018 essentials

Updated: Mar 29, 2018

In Ontario, Canada I am starting to get the Spring vibes. This means hunting down some of the best skin care products that launched in 2018! I am excited to share some of the best #spring #skincare products that will leave your skin feeling, clean, smooth, fresh and hydrated. Lets begin!

1. NUXE Petales de Rose Cleansing DUO


I recently purchased this from thebay.ca for CAD $25. This is a milk cleanser perfect to remove the eye and face makeup. While it removes the makeup it also cleanses the face without making it dry. The gentle toning lotion soothes and refreshes the skin. I love the fact that it has rose petals infused within it which doesn't irritate my eyes when I remove my eye makeup. I love using this cleanser as my daytime skincare routine. A must-have for anyone who has sensitive skin and is looking for a non-chemical cleanser with natural ingredients.


“GLOW is the essence of beauty - By - Estee Lauder”

If you've known me through social media for the last three years then you know I struggle with super dry lips. (laughs!) I am always on the hunt for finding some really good lip products that will hydrate my lips and make them look less flaky throughout the year! On a random trip to a MAC store in early March, I was attracted to these #maccosmetics #lipscrubs which retail for CAD $19. These are sugar based exfoliating conditioners for the lips. There are five colours that you can choose! It helps buff away dry skin, enhances moisture, and helps maintain the original colour of the lips. I use this daily as part of my night skincare routine. Perfect for anyone who is looking for a gentle lip scrub in their skincare routine!


I love facial masks! I don't see myself with a complete skincare routine without one! I discovered this mask #ahava #mineral #mudmask when I purchased some hand creams from the same brand. I was given a sample to try! Used it once and I loved how my skin felt and looked! It's been almost 3 weeks since I am using this mask and I LOVE it! It retails for CAD $62.95 on AHAVA's official website! This mask targets pores and blemishes prone skin to banish breakouts. It is a must-have for anyone who struggles with frequent breakouts due to environmental changes, stress, etc. I love digging more into the ingredients used in a skincare product! I love the jojoba formula used in this mask to nourish the skin! It doesn't leave the skin feeling dry! Recommended for anyone who has sensitive or acne prone skin!



I can't leave the door without a good moisturizing cream! Something that will keep the face hydrated and fresh throughout the day! I fell in love with the #shiseido moisturizing cream when I felt that it was helping in preventing sun damage and dullness on my face! When applied during my daytime skincare routine, it gives my skin the luminous, soft and silky texture. If you are looking for a glow and hydrated moisturizing cream then you may want to try the Shiseido Essential Energy Moisturizing Cream! It retails for CAD $64 on sephora.ca!

In all, these are some of my daily skin care routine products that I started using in Spring 2018! What products are your favourite spring essentials? Let me know in the comments below! Until then keep glowing loves! XoXo

8 views0 comments
bottom of page